The Best is Yet to Come!

looking down by fern Beaulahland
Reflecting upon what is to come!

Have you ever felt tired? Just plain tired of the rat race and wondering if it will ever end? I can say that I have. But as I reflect upon my life in this new season, I have come to understand that things must be kept in perspective. The main thing must remain the main thing! And so, now that I am older, I have come to realize that the things that seemed important and urgent really were not. The question, “Will it matter 10 years from now” definitely has merit. I now know for sure that family time and making memories is important and creates legacy. So, I will encourage you, provoke you, and teach you what I have learned thus far in life. My dad always used to say, “I’ve got more years behind me than I have in front of me.” In other words, don’t worry about the past. Your best is yet to come.

Leave a Reply

